play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of R M Motors

At R M Motors we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

R M Motors

R M Motors
5
4.6

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Visit the Old Kent Road car front

    By Terry F on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I went to there Old Kent Road car front and looked at all there cars and come away with a great deal,


  • 5

    Nice Dealers and friendly people

    By Michael B on 02 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Polite and knowledgeable, answered all my questions, will use them again.


  • 5

    Bad Experience

    By Anonymous on 11 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Unfortunately had a bad experience with RM Motors in which I was verbally told that my deposit would be returned to me after unforseen circumstances meant that I would not be able to complete the sale. After chasing this return for a week I received a terse phone call where I was told I would not be recieving my deposit back and that was final. Buying experience ruined by a poor customer loyalty.


  • 5

    True gentlemen!

    By Sal and Jude J on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Five stars isn’t enough to do them justice. Sunday 9th May we arrived to a warm welcoming smile after a four hour drive from Manchester to view a Mercedes CLK. To our amazement it was even better than we expected. Everything described to us over the phone was clear to see. We were handed the keys and left to check over the car in our own time. No pressure, just clear answers to our questions backed up with clean paperwork. We fell in love with the car with its incredible condition and super low mileage. We were bowled over by the down to earth manner and gentle humour. Not only that, but we very much appreciated their generous gesture of £20 towards petrol for the journey home. And what a lovely smooth ride that was! Thanks so much guys!!


  • 5

    FIsh & chips and a great car

    By darryl h on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic old school quality service 10/10 purchased a little Suzuki and part exchanged my car, great no problem, Car I brought needed MOT so whilst I waited in their office for this to be done I was given a fish & chips meal and a steaming hot mug of tea, Now you don't get that service at the main dealerships. Good honest service and reasonably priced cars you cant go wrong


  • 5

    Fantastic little Citroen Berlingo

    By Terese L on 06 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I found RM Motors to be super helpful, honest and reliable. Got great sales service and a three month guarantee. I bought a little red van for my daughter and got fantastic advice regarding its suitability. The van was as described in the add, no nasty surprises. Would heartily recommend to anyone!!!


  • 5

    Fantastic place

    By James C on 04 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my Suzuki Ignis from them and they could not have been more helpful. Excellent service and a joy to do business with them. Highly recommend.


  • 5

    Pleasant Transaction With Good Old Boys

    By Tony G on 28 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My dear old mum recently purchased a Daihatsu Cuore Automatic at a reasonable price from the helpful 'geezers' at R M Motors. She was delighted with both the vehicle and with the exceptional level of service provided. We have no hesitation in recommending these Old Kent Roaders!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Stephan M on 28 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service from these guys, real old school values and very helpful and accommodating. Even the dog was friendly after she gets to know you. Bought a little car for my daughter and Ron was very helpful all local guys.


  • 5

    EFFICIENT,HONEST,CARING,RELIABLE

    By ANNA GENEVA M on 21 January 2017 | Purchase not verified

    THE BEST DEALERS I WAS LUCKY TO STUMBLE ACROSS!!! They made communication easy and comfortable. I wish I saw the face behind the voice. It was unfortunate I had to send my partner and daughter to collect the car as I couldn't do myself. I thank you so much for the beautiful car. Please please continue with the good work. My next purchase is from you. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!Friendly people¿


R M Motors

Telephone:
020 76350839 07535 362777

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday Appointment Only

R M Motors

Address:
631-633 OLD KENT ROAD,
London,
Greater London,
SE15 1JU